Paying It Forward

I have always believed that good people and connections to good people are one of the most important success factors in business. In Latin America, fostering connections to key decision makers and thought leaders through family, academic, political, social and business ties is of paramount importance.

In the last 8 years, I have seen my network grow exponentially. I have worked hard in growing my connections and making sure my connections know that they are valuable to me. I thank them. I congratulate them. I ask them for advice. I listen to them. I dialogue with them. I help them out. I treat them as I would want to be treated. And as I grow my experience and network in this region, I can’t help but look to examples of great leaders, managers and employees – great people – that took some time out to help me or someone I know. That’s what makes them great – their ability to embrace a larger greater good through small acts of kindness.

It’s good to be connected in Latin America – and in other regions of course – but it’s great to be connected to people who pay it forward.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

