Miami – Connections and Purpose

I’m heading to Miami in a couple of days to take part in an educational conference with participants across South America. Looking forward to meeting some interesting people and hearing some new ideas around educational marketing.

Last year I was also in Miami representing Scoopshot photo crowdsourcing platform to the Latin American advertising community at the Portada Latam Advertising and Media Summit. See my blog post here.

Miami is a connection point for me. It connects people, ideas, languages, cultures, countries, and projects. It links up Latin America with the US and the Caribbean. It is a business hub. It also connects the personal with professional: holding for me memories of when I sailed into Miami harbor as a teenager onboard the topsail schooner Pacific Swift and of more recent business discussions about the future of Latin America and business with North America.

I also try to make my trips (business or pleasure) purposeful. My goals on this trip to Miami are to connect with the wider international school community, meet with contacts in Miami and enjoy a week in one of the region’s great cities!

index

EMC

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “Miami – Connections and Purpose

Leave a Reply

